Crazy College Life

Finals are next week and that means big stress this week. Papers to write, reading to catch up on, studying to do, extra credit to knock out, et cetera, et cetera!

One of my professors suggested that when we are stressed and have a ton of things going on in our mind, to make a mind map of all the things we have going on. I tried it out and keep having to add stuff. It’s getting pretty spider web-ey, expanding out everywhere… But looking at it is kind of nice because it does actually help organize thoughts.

Then there are all the things that I’m wanting to do in my own personal life. Well I guess school is my personal life but… I mean, for my own personal interests. Anyway, exactly what I’m talking about are my other blogs/websites, one of which is a book review site for Pagan/Witchcraft texts. I only have one review on there so far and I have SO many more that I can and want to write up and post. I just don’t have the time to devote to that right now. So thank goodness I didn’t enroll for summer courses. Plus I got a book from my college library yesterday that discusses Witches, Wiccans and Pagans and I absolutely am loving it. It’s taking everything in me to not be reading that every minute of the day rather than getting my work done. I guess once I get that review website a bit more pulled together I will post a link directing everyone to it.

Till then, time to study!

Leave a Reply

